Greensburg,

Click for Greensburg, PA Forecast

Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Is this accurate?

Tribune-Review  
622 Cabin Hill Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-834-1151
800-442-8375
website

The Tribune-Review is a daily newspaper that keeps readers in Westmoreland, Fayette and Indiana Counties informed.

What our users are saying about Tribune-Review | Rate Tribune-Review
Gmuentzer
I am sooooo discussted with you guys not puting local events in the paper. A BIG event like the Relay for Life was totaly ignored in your paper. I know for a fact that the Irwin Male Chorus has tried numerous times to have announcements published but, Trib falls short of placing the areas ICON in the paper. Nothing either day about the Relay to fight Cancer but, what was on the front page of the local section? Two kids pulling plastic to use as a slip / slide.

2 years ago, a State Trooper hit a parked Jeep / totaled both vehicles. Not even mentioned. A person contacted you with pictures of the crash. He was told you were not interested in the pictures. The following day, the page one picture was a person walking across Main Street in Gbg. in blizzard like conditions.

House fires have gone unreported. Vehicle accidents have gone unreported in the paper. Wise up guys. I know myself, if my wife didn't already pay for the Trib, I would not buy it.
Gmuentzer at at 08:18AM, 2010/07/20.
Johnputt30
its call a news paper. definitive word news. oh. i suppose to some of the big wigs at the tribune it is only there news they want to report.
waht about all the good things that the little league baseball teams and midget football teams do to keep the community together the coaches that scarifice there time summer after summer fall after fall. what about the good deeds that young people do everday in the greensburg and westmoreland area.
there almost nothing said about them.
Johnputt30 at at 05:58AM, 2010/10/06.
bump
How about stop taking sides on cases that you can report both sides.You need better more down home people running this paper.
bump at at 09:21PM, 2010/10/21.
Bobbiemusiak
The Latrobe paper does a better job of covering local rec sports.
5 Little league ball teams from West Point were invited to Harrisburg to be in the senate on opening day in Sept. It was a big thing for these kids.
Bobbiemusiak at at 12:19PM, 2010/11/16.
Blazorgirl1
Gmuentzer,I have to agree with you on this one. I am looking for a wedding announcement and i can find the OBITS easier. I use to live in Greensburg my family moved out near Harrisburg when i was 15. The same thing happens everywhere. We had a guy hit and pined under a car in a crosswalk at an Elem and Middleschool they are side by side. The paper and tv news hardly said a things. Go to a nother towns paper and they coved it in detail. Our paper leans toward York, Lancaster and those places. Unless its a traffic accident and someone is killed which was the other day then its covered. Shame isnt it.....
Blazorgirl1 at at 07:48AM, 2011/02/13.
joe
what i would like to see is a full page in color of the steelers schedule this year with steeler colors and or pics im sure you can do this cant find a good schedule anywhere big where channel and at the end of game where you can put score they are in your back yard you would sell more newspapers on sunday make it for sundays edition tell people to look for it somerset needs one to im sure you can get the ok to do i would think
joe at at 02:13PM, 2011/06/15.
joe
also the people in somerset are really upset with the way you and daily did the sunday they loved getting the ads from that area of yours when they where selling here our paper put local ads in all week long and saturdays can be the daily americans day to put more in but yours from that area should be in IM SURE THEY WOUYLD SELL MORE ON SUNDAYS HERE THEN ALSO
joe at at 02:20PM, 2011/06/15.
James Gamberoni
Your web page stinks for trying to put a vacation stop on delivery,there are no clear links to get on
James Gamberoni at at 05:56PM, 2011/06/22.
Coach Outlet
This blog is highly informatics, crisp and clear. Here everything has been described in systematic

manner so that reader could get maximum information and learn many things. This is one of the best

blogs I have read.
Coach Outlet at at 07:50PM, 2011/09/25.
Tammy Landis
I just recently bought the paper from one of your sales people at the Giant Eagle in Uniontown,Pa. I am a coupon person and the only reason we bought the paper was for the ads and coupons and sale ads. Well today is 2/19/2012 and received my 1st paper and there are no coupons but yet the salesperson tried to sell 2 papers knowing I am an extreme coupon clipper but NO COUPONS IN MY PAPER!! This is not except able, and if nothing gets done I want a REFUND!!!!!
Tammy Landis at at 07:51AM, 2012/02/19.

Post your review

Confirmation code:

 

Greensburg Area Attractions

Westmoreland Museum of American Art
Statler's Fun Center
Historic Hanna's Town
Greensburg Hempfield Area Library

 

Free iPhone App